I am READY to PUSH!!

As many people enter the New Year, they create a list of Resolutions.

For some, the resolutions become a new fabric for their lives, and they experience success in areas they never thought possible.   For others, the resolutions are forgotten faster than the champagne goes flat.

I have never been big on New Year’s Resolutions because ultimately, I believe each and every day can be the first day of its own new year; One that starts today and ends in 365 days.  In spite of this, I do use this time to reevaluate my life’s vision.  I use this time to set goals and to fine tune the plan that will be used to move me in the right direction over the next twelve months of my life.

“They” often say, in order to know where you are going, you have to look back on where you’ve been.  One thing that I know for sure is that 2010 was a year of transition.  That’s where I was. NO DOUBT!!!

Things were new, exhausting, fun, hard, exciting, confusing, painful at times and seemed to be fully out of my control.  Yes… I have definitely been in a REAL transition and NOW… FINALLY… it is really, Really, REALLLY time and I am READY to PUSH!!!  ( I thought it was time to Push in April 2010. Boy was I wrong… That transition can last longer than we anticipate! )

So what does it mean to PUSH?? From the internet we see Push means:
to  move with force
to press, drive, or impel (someone) to action or completion of an action
to tug; strive and make an effort to reach a goal
to press against forcefully without moving
the act of applying force in order to move something away
to exert oneself continuously, vigorously, or obtrusively to gain an end
to engage in a crusade for a certain cause or person; be an advocate for
to move strenuously and with effort
an effort to advance

No matter how you define it, Pushing seems to involve force, movement, and an end goal. With that in mind… I am VERY excited because I see so many things happening in my world and I am sure that the time is NOW for me to “Birth Something Beautiful!”  I am READY to PUSH and to birth the life that I know is possible when we follow our heart’s path and allow the Universe to lead us.

I believe that when we choose to follow our path, we move closer to God and closer to personal, emotional, and spiritual fulfillment.  When we fight our path, we live forever in a black hole searching for the light.

I know I am READY to PUSH because while I have often seen a glimmer of hope, now I am actually beginning to see the light, and in 2011 I am committed to moving toward it.  With each small step, with each PUSH the light gets brighter.  I know my passion/my calling is birth and helping women see the strength they possess as they move through their pregnancy and birth process.  I pray that I will be an agent for positive change in our maternity care system; helping women have the empowering birthing experience they deserve.   I pray that the information I share, will inspire thousands of women, some pregnant with child, others pregnant with ideas, to “Birth Something Beautiful!”

I am READY to PUSH and I will constantly strive to serve in love and to move by faith.  I pray to remain the humble student, forever learning and growing.   I am READY to PUSH and I know that as I “Let Go and Let Birth” a wonderful life will be created, my passion will be fulfilled, and my life’s work will be accomplished.   As I begin to PUSH, I hope that you will continue to walk with me on this journey.

Here’s to a GREAT year of Birthing Something Beautiful!
Nicole ~ @SistaMidwife

5 responses to “I am READY to PUSH!!

  1. I love this. Really, really. Push it off, push it through, push it out. Good luck in the new year!

  2. YES!!

  3. This is an excellent post. I cannot wait to read the others.

Leave a Reply

