Woman Runs Marathon While In Labor: I’m impressed…

So a few weeks ago I wrote a post where I discussed the idea of comparing marathons to childbirth.   I have read many articles that disucss this topic and many things have been said that truly help you understand the comparison.  The discussions often talk about the similarities between the two:  Having Natural Childbirth and Running a Marathon. THIS however is the first article I have ever seen written about a woman who has experienced both at the SAME time.  YES FOLKS…. this woman completed a marathon while IN labor, had a bite to eat, then went to the hospital to give birth.  I gotta say. I’m Impressed…   🙂  (wonder if she got an epidural LOL)

What do you think about this??

Don’t forget to #FollowMe On #Twitter I’m @SistaMidwfe  🙂

2 responses to “Woman Runs Marathon While In Labor: I’m impressed…

  1. impressed?! i’m baffled! 😉

Leave a Reply

