Join the Movement – 30 Days of Gratitude

I woke this morning earlier than I usually do when I don’t have to be anywhere in particular in the morning. In fact today I don’t have to be anywhere until 5:30PM. I could say I woke early because I have lots to do but there are ALWAYS lots to do in my life. I can honestly say this morning I bounced out of bed (well almost LOL) and for those of you who don’t know me…. I will claim to be anything but a morning person so for me to almost bounce out of bed at 6:50am when I didn’t have to be out the door by 7:30 is remarkable. 🙂

I got out of bed, did my zombie walk to the bathroom and realized that while I have been moving forward getting adjusted to a new life, with lots of new personal responsibilities, and moving forward with planning my business launch, I have been neglecting my online life, among other things, and figured today I would do some “catching up” if possible. I haven’t been on twitter with any regularity since the ICTC Conference, nor had I posted on my FB page. In fact my FB page is prompting me to post something…. anything!! LOL I logged into my blog this morning and realized I had not blogged since SEPTEMBER… That’s certainly no way to grow a blog!!!

Instead of getting all worked up about it, I decided to close my computer down, do some meditation, and give some prayers of thanksgiving. I gave thanks for a lot of things, for the people in my life. The ones I like and the ones I don’t like. The unexpected blessing I got when I was guided to use guru.com, the opportunities I have in front of me, the continual confirmation from all directions that I am being divinely guided. I gave thanks for the new relationships growing in my life and the renewed relationships. I gave thanks for the money that is flowing into my bank account easily and freely even as the balance appears to be shrinking. I gave thanks and felt FAB and then logged into twitter and once again Darcel over at Mahogany Way Mamma has inspired me to write. Her post today was about creating 30 days of gratitude.  About starting TODAY giving thanks for the lives that we have. She invited us to join her in blogging thirty days of gratitude.  I can certainly say I am happy and extremely grateful this day and decided to join her in her 30 days of gratitude. What about you? Can you spend the next 30 days focused on what is good in your life? Can you take a moment from each day and say a prayer of thanksgiving for the blessings in your life both seen and unseen.

A few years ago a started a section on my blog titled Being Grateful and I had plans to write something for this blog category on a regular basis but I checked this morning and see I haven’t posted anything here since January. I have certainly said prayers of thanksgiving but never took the time to blog about them. I went back to read some of the old post and will be sharing some of them and some new ones here over the next few weeks. I won’t promise that I will write a post everyday but I can certainly, as Darcel points out, start TODAY

” I am showing gratitude for this day, November 1st, 2012. It’s all I have right now. I can’t go back to yesterday and I’m tired of borrowing trouble from tomorrow.”

So how about it…. on this November 1st… Tell us….. What are YOU grateful for?

2 responses to “Join the Movement – 30 Days of Gratitude

  1. Nicole, I am so happy to have met you in this big online world. You inspire me more than you will ever know and I’m so happy that every aspect of your life is working together in harmony.

    • Thanks Darcel and likewise it has been a pleasure meeting, speaking, sharing, and working with you. You inspire me and please know it ain all harmony. Sometimes it seems closer to a cacophony LOLOL

Leave a Reply

